Blogia
El Paraíso de los Anhelos Perdidos

Still / Aún

I am the harm that you inflict / Yo soy el daño que te inflige
I am your brilliance and frustration / Yo soy tu brillantez y tu frustración
I'm the nuclear bombs if they're to hit / Yo soy las bombas nucleares si ellas son tiradas
I am your immaturity and your indignance / Yo soy tu inmadurez y tu indignación
I am your misfits and your praises / Yo soy tus desplazos y tus elogios
I am your doubt and your conviction / Yo soy tus dudas y tus convicciones
I am your charity and your rape / Yo soy tu caridad y tu violación
I am your grasping and expectation / Yo soy tu sofocación y tu expectación
I see you averting your glances / Yo te veo desviar tu mirada
I see you cheering on the war / Yo te veo aplaudir la guerra
I see you ignoring your children / Yo te veo ignorar a los niños

And I love you still / Y aún te quiero
And I love you still / Y aún te quiero

I am your joy and your regret / Yo soy tu alegría y tu pesar
I am your fury and your elation / Yo soy tu furia y tu regocijo
I am your yearning and your sweat / Yo soy tu ansia y tu sudar
I am your faithless and your religion / Yo soy tu desconfianza y tu religión
I see you altering history / Yo te veo alterando la historia
I see you abusing the land / Yo te veo abusando del mundo
I see you and your selective amnesia / Yo os veo a tí y a tu selectiva amnesia

And I love you still / Y aún te quiero
And I love you still / Y aún te quiero

I am your tragedy and your fortune / Yo soy tu tragedia y tu fortuna
I am your crisis and delight / Yo soy tu crisis y tu placer
I am your profits and your prophets / Yo soy tus profetas y tus ganancias
I am your art I am your bytes / Yo soy tu arte, yo soy tu octeto
I am your death and your decisions / Yo soy tu muerte y tus decisiones
I am your passion and your plights / Yo soy tu pasión y tus condiciones
I am your sickness and convalescence / Yo soy tu enfermedad y tu convalecencia
I am your weapons and your light / Yo soy tus armas y tu luz
I see you holding your grudges / Yo te veo abrazando tus rencores
I see you gunning them down / Yo te veo disparando
I see you silencing your sisters / Yo te veo silenciando a tus hermanas

And I love you still / Y aún te quiero
And I love you still / Y aún te quiero

I see you lie to your country / Yo te veo mentir a tu país
I see you forcing them out / Yo te veo forzando a otros
I see you blaming each other / Yo os veo culparos unos a otros

And I love you still / Y aún te quiero
And I love you still / Y aún te quiero

Alanis Morissette - B.S.O. Dogma

2 comentarios

El autor del blog Codo a Codo -

Y, encima, resulta que los cristianos creemos que -en un mundo donde a cualquiera hay que llamarle de usted y pedirle cita- a Dios le podemos llamar papá. Y, como dice Marta, nos quiere, aún y siempre, y sin condiciones.

Caray.

Marta -

:)
Me quedo con esta frase "And I love you still"